Indiana McCaslins

Shared note
In the 1920 US Federal Census for Indianapolis Ward 9, Marion, Indiana, 31-year-old Kentucky-born Leroy R has in his household his 29-year-old Kentucky-born wife Stella [Wingham] Holstein, their Kentucky-born son Russell, their Kentucky-born daughter, 7-year-old Mildred, 21-year-old Indiana-born Paul Wykoff, Paul's 21-year-old Kentucky-born wife Jesse [sic] [Wingham] Wykoff, their Indiana-born son, 2-month old Charles Wykoff, 19-year-old Indiana-born Herold [sic] Sisson, Herold's 19-year-old Kentucky-born wife Myrtle [Wingham] Sisson and their daughter one-year 3-month old Indiana-born Dorothy. This household is living in a rented house at 1105 Ohio Street. Leroy is a motor builder for the automotive company, Paul is a grocery salesman, and Herold is a street car conductor. All the adults can read, write and speak English. Russell and Mildred have attended school in the past year. the Holstein's parents were born in Kentucky. Paul's and Herold's parents were born in Indiana, Jessie and Myrtle's parents were born in Kentucky and and Charles' and Dorothy's parents fathers were born in Indiana and their mothers in Kentucky. This is a household that contains three of the Wingham sisters, their husbands and their children. In the 1930 US Federal Census for Lawrence, Marion, Indiana, 32-year-old Indiana-born Paul and his 31-year-old Kentucky-born wife Jessie [Wingham] Wykoff were married when he was 20- and she was 19-years old [abt 1918]. They have in their household their Indiana-born children, 10-year-old Charles, 9-year-old LeRoy, 7-year-old Paul Jr and 9-month old Richard. The family is living on 56th Street in a house that Paul Sr owns worth $2,750. Charles, LeRoy and Paul Jr have attended school in the past year. Paul Sr is a salesman for a Coffee Company but has not worked on the last reguarly scheduled work day. He has not served in the military. Everybody but 9-month old Richard can speak English. Paul Sr and Jessie can read and write. Paul's parents were born in Indiana, Jessie's parents in Kentucky, and the children's father in Indiana and their mother in Kentucky. U.S. World War II Army Enlistment Records, 1938-1946 Name: Charles J Wykoff Birth Year: 1919 Race: White, citizen (White) Nativity State or Country: Indiana State of Residence: Indiana County or City: Marion Enlistment Date: 30 Oct 1944 Enlistment State: Indiana Enlistment City: Indianapolis Branch: No branch assignment Grade: Private Term of Enlistment: Enlistment for the duration of the War or other emergency, plus six months, subject to the discretion of the President or otherwise according to law Component: Selectees (Enlisted Men) Source: Civil Life Education: 4 years of high school Civil Occupation: Machinists Marital Status: Married
Given names Surname Sosa Birth Place Death Age Place Last change
Charles John Wykoff
October 14, 191999Indiana0April 14, 19912771Lafayette, Tippecanoe, IndianaNovember 17, 2013 - 6:00:00 a.m.